And away we go…

19 Nov

I’ve (obviously) made the move over to WordPress.  My main reason for moving is so that I can stalk who reads my blog (I see you!  Yes, you!  Put on some clothes the next time you come here, its cold out!)  Secondly, I think WordPress is prettier, and hopefully it won’t mess up my formatting like Blogger did.  I’m a bit anal, so messed up formatting drives me crazy (I’m a Virgo, its not my fault).  I’m not wicked confident in my WordPress abilities, so I’m not making any promises.   Almost everything from Blogger got carried over to here, save a random post and a comment or two made after I made the switch.  Do you like it?

 Its been awhile, so here are my random musings:

A-Rod just signed a deal from a team he essentially walked away from for more than the annual budget of a small country.  Insert vomitty guy here.

I love Shepherd’s Pie.  Its everything you could want in one meal in one plate of yummy goodness.

While Thanksgiving may be the least stressful holiday, its also the one where I get the least amount of presents, and that makes me sad.

How does a grown woman accidentally drown in a bathtub?  Yeah,  yeah, I know its possible, but seriously?  No one investigated this further? 

Colds suck.

How am I supposed to work out when its dark and cold at night and my jammies are waiting for me at home? 

Don’t you think a blog’s spellcheck should be able to recognize the word “blog”?

6 Responses to “And away we go…”

  1. KyLydia November 20, 2007 at 5:51 am #

    I knew you’d come over to the dark side! It looks very pretty.

  2. Sing2phins November 20, 2007 at 9:36 am #

    It’s beautiful. Maybe I’m going to move over here with the cool kids, too!

  3. Priszm November 20, 2007 at 5:11 pm #

    I like the tabs at the top. Can multiple tabs be had?

  4. Julie November 20, 2007 at 5:32 pm #

    Thanks!

    Yup, Priszm, you can have multiple tabs. As a matter of fact, my buddy Lydia up there has a perfect example of numerous WordPress tabs. As soon as I can think of some cool ones she doesn’t already have (so she doesn’t think I’m stealing hers in an attempt to be as cool as she is), I will add more!

  5. Mare November 21, 2007 at 3:41 pm #

    I will now feel tremendous pressure to post because you know that I have visited.

    It does look very nice in here.

    I hope someone surprises you with a present tomorrow!

  6. Becca November 22, 2007 at 1:37 am #

    I always wondered why you didn’t have a stats program on your old blog. You could have! But that’s OK, welcome to the fun fun world of WordPress. Thumbs up to the colors here too!

    PS, I don’t miss the captcha thingy at all.

Leave a Reply

