Weekly wikiHow

3 Jan

How to Play 7 Minutes in Heaven

7 Minutes in Heaven is a partiy game played mostly by teens aged thirteen – eighteen and can be extremely fun.  Bummer.  Yet another thing I’m too old for.  Where was wikiHow when I was a teenager?

Steps

  1. Have a party with lots of people preferably of different genders.
  2. Prepare a closet, bathroom, laundry room ect. it should be dark and have a place to sit down.  The bathroom is perfect, what with the sexy toilet and all.
  3. Decide secretly which guy and girl are going to be sent into the room (the more surprising the better).   “Surprising” usually equals ugly.
  4. Send them into the room individually.
  5. Set a stopwatch for seven minutes.
  6. Have the people inside the closet can do whatever they want for the next 7 minutes.  I wonder what they’ll do?
  7. Let the people come out after the seven minutes are up.   I love this.  Because if they want to come out sooner, tough noogies.

Tips

  • Make sure your parents are asleep before playing this game.   Or away.  Or playing Seven Minutes in Heaven themselves.
  • Don’t forget about the people in the closet.  That can require some serious explanation the next morning when mom goes to do the laundry and finds two teenagers naked in the dirty clothes bin.

Warnings

  • Don’t do anything in the closet to make the other person feel uncomfortable. It should be mutual.  
  • Keep things fun as in : not going further then Frenching if the person is your gf/bf.  None of that yucky sex stuff until you’re ready to procreate.

Things You’ll Need

  • A closet
  • A guy
  • A girl (Gay kids can’t play?!?  How unfair).
  • A stopwatch

There you go.  Go on — play a game yourselves.  I’ve got the stopwatch ready!

5 Responses to “Weekly wikiHow”

  1. Melanie January 3, 2008 at 8:57 pm #

    Come on, did anyone really ever play this in middle school? I’ve played spin the bottle, but that was in my 20s. I was such a dork when I was a kid, though, that I probably wasn’t invited to the parties where they played this.

    I like this feature, Julie; I dig the snarky, italicized commentary.

  2. Jane January 3, 2008 at 9:07 pm #

    This is my 2nd favorite party game involving closets, right behind “Dead Hooker In the Closet”.

  3. Julie January 3, 2008 at 9:46 pm #

    Melanie, we definately weren’t advanced enough to play Seven Minutes in Heaven. We only played Spin the Bottle with the cap on, so you had to kiss on the cheek.

    Jane, wikiHow doesn’t have anything about how to play “Dead Hooker in the Closet.” I checked, and now I don’t think I’m allowed to go back there.

  4. Melanie January 3, 2008 at 10:26 pm #

    I want to know about Dead Hooker now, too.

  5. Mare January 7, 2008 at 8:35 pm #

    My next party will be all the better thanks to you.

    Add me to the list of people who never played this game.

Leave a Reply

