Breaking Entertainment News!

26 Jan

new_kids320.jpg

New Kids on the Block are making a comeback!  I’ve been waiting for this day for years.  Now the statement I made to my dad when I was twelve that the New Kids would be bigger than the Beatles will come true!  I wonder if it will feel different this time, with MP3s instead of tapes, no more Skidz, and Joey McIntyre being married with a baby instead of sixteen?  I just hope J lets me put his poster back up in the bedroom. 

Here’s the story from People.com.   I signed up for updates on www.nkotb.com, so I’ll be sure to keep you posted.

9 Responses to “Breaking Entertainment News!”

  1. Jane January 27, 2008 at 3:01 pm #

    OOOOMMMMMMGGGGGGG!!!

    This is the biggest.thing.ever.

  2. Mare January 27, 2008 at 3:59 pm #

    Do we have to keep the same favorite? Because I don’t think I’m so much a Jon girl anymore.

  3. Melanie January 27, 2008 at 5:36 pm #

    Julie! I loved NKOTB! Joey was my favorite because he was the youngest and closest to my age, so in my head, I was convinced it could actually happen. I had a whole wall dedicated to pictures of him.

    ~off to nkotb.com~

    🙂

    P.S. If your post is meant to be tongue-in-cheek, I am totally kidding about everything I just said.

  4. Julie January 27, 2008 at 6:03 pm #

    Jane — I Know!

    Mare, I don’t think so. Plus, Jon is too old for you. And kind of dorky.

    Mel, I think that’s why I liked him so much too. I even had NKOTB pillows.

    Hey, you guys should all come to Boston and we can stalk them! J used to clean Donnie’s pool in the town next to mine.

  5. Kari January 28, 2008 at 12:05 pm #

    This is the best news EVER!

    I can’t wait!

  6. Melanie January 28, 2008 at 12:47 pm #

    Am I the only one who thinks we should converge on a particular city on the inevitable reunion tour and all go together?

  7. Melanie January 28, 2008 at 6:35 pm #

    God, the longer I stare at that picture, the more I understand where the Gotti Boy look that took over Long Island must have gotten its start. It migrated from Boston, circa 1990.

  8. Mare January 29, 2008 at 9:56 am #

    Hmmm, but I actually like the geeky guys. Unless your NKOTB on the side is supposed to be the opposite of your actual husband.

  9. Celebrity Impersonator Blog February 9, 2008 at 7:04 am #

    cool site… keep up the good work.

    http://www.royaltalent.com

Leave a Reply

