Randomness

29 Jan

I’m currently too stressed out to put together a coherent blog post, so here’s some randomness to keep you entertained until I surface from the pile of work, mortgage stuff, and laundry my life has turned into this week: 

  • There have been rumors that the NKOTB comeback rumor is false, based on a myspace post by Danny Frog Face Wood.   However, nkotb.com has a new song by the kids, with a moving montage of pictures behind it.  To steal the wittyness of Becca, Hang Tough and wait for the comeback!
  • Are the Idol auditions over yet?  What about the writer’s strike?  If this continues, I may need to actually go back to the gym.
  • Speaking of the gym, I may have agreed to run the Marine Corps Marathon in October.  This agreement came after a few beers, though, so I think that makes the lying okay.  At least that’s what my ex told me.
  • Lost comes back Thursday!  Thankfully, there will also be a recap, as I have no clue what happened last season.
  • The Pats are in the Superbowl!  I know, I know, everyone hates them, but they’re my team, and I’ll be rooting for them no matter what you haters say.  On a related note, I love the fact that “they” call the Giants “The New York Football Giants.”  I don’t quite understand why, but I do know they don’t even play in New York, so that makes me feel smart.
  • Apple is sucking me in again.  I want a MacBook Air.  Because I often need to interoffice my laptop (doesn’t everybody?), so this would come in handy for me.  I wonder if I can expense it?
  • I think I have kennel cough.  While I know this is serious it dogs, there is something highly amusing about a dog coughing. 
4 Responses to “Randomness”

  1. Mare January 30, 2008 at 8:38 am #

    The Statue of Liberty is also technically in NJ. Poor unloved NJ.

  2. Kari January 30, 2008 at 4:10 pm #

    Dexter needs to get into the vet for his Bordetella shot, wanna tag a long and get one up the nose for yourself?

  3. Becca January 30, 2008 at 10:56 pm #

    “They” do because otherwise they’d be confused with the NY baseball Giants who came first. And moved to San Francisco in 1957. I know, I confuse them all the time!

    Now, of course, they could change their name to the “New York Area” Giants, like the Patriots did. You’ll have to tell me if this was a popular move or not, because I only know that that sort of change would make NY’ers vomit (see how well the NY-NJ Metrostars did). But I don’t know if Bostoners feel about, say RI, the way we feel about NJ.

    Speaking of which, that’s why I’m not a Giants or Jets fan. Either be from NY and play here or be from NJ and say so.

    The Statue of Liberty, however, is in NY. That’s why I hope she wins the Super Bowl.

  4. Julie January 31, 2008 at 2:18 pm #

    Poor NJ. Or poor Mare, whichever has her geography wrong!

    Yes, please, Kari!

    Hmmm, I see how confusing baseball from the 50s with current football can be confusing for you NYers.

    See, we from other states besides MA in New England appreciate being included in sports teams names. I like it as a RIer, as we don’t have any room for pro sports teams in our little state. I don’t know how real Bostoners feel about it. Probably porrly — we don’t call them Massholes for nothing!

Leave a Reply

