Baseball Season Begins! Oh, and I’m Effing Matt Damon!

19 Feb

Finally!  Pitchers & catchers have reported to spring training.  Manny still has not shown up (shocker!)  Spring and baseball are in the air.

But the best story of the still new season is the prank Brett Myers and the rest of the Phillies organization played on Kyle Kendrick, telling the pitcher he had been traded to Japan for a player named Kobayashi.  Kendrick’s face is priceless.  Check out the video for a good laugh. 

And, just in case you’ve been living under a rock, my recent favorite video of Sarah Silverman singing to Jimmy Kimmel.  I don’t normally really like Sarah Silverman, but this video cracks my shit up every time I see it.

2 Responses to “Baseball Season Begins! Oh, and I’m Effing Matt Damon!”

  1. Mare February 20, 2008 at 10:29 am #

    Videos are a great choice for a Wednesday.

  2. Julie February 20, 2008 at 6:33 pm #

    I thought so! Especially when I couldn’t think of anything else to post!

Leave a Reply

