wiki-How of the Week: Drawing

3 Apr

 Since I’ve been boring you with wiki-Hows for a while, I thought I’d put one into action for you! 

 

How to Draw a Poodle

Would you like to draw poodles? Here is how to draw an animated, cartoon version of a poodle.

Steps

  1. Draw an upside down 3 leaf clover shape.
  2. Draw two circles for eyes inside the bottom leaf of the clover shape.
  3. Draw dots in these circles.
  4. Draw a triangle below the eyes. That is going to be the nose
  5. Draw an oval shape below and connected to the clover for a body.
  6. Draw two short vertical lines connected to the bottom the oval shape for legs.
  7. Draw a little circle on each of the ends of these lines for paws.
  8. Draw two more vertical lines for legs.
  9. Draw a circle at the end of those lines. Those are the paws.
  10. Draw a curved line on the side of the oval for a tail.
  11. Draw another smaller clover shape at the end of the curved line.
  12. Experiment with different styles of the clover shape, ovals and circles.

Because I am oh-so-smart, I tried to draw the clover upside down rather than just flipping it over.  Here’s attempt #1:

step-1.jpg

Next, I followed the remaining steps and came up with this pretty puppy:

step-2.jpg

He’s missing a mouth!  How will he eat?   

So, I finished my experiment by classing up my dogs a bit (click to enlarge).  Wah-La!  Look at that talent!

final.jpg

One Response to “wiki-How of the Week: Drawing”

  1. sandrar September 10, 2009 at 4:45 pm #

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

