Randomness (Again)

8 Apr

Why isn’t there a quiet car on the commuter rail?  I always end up sitting in front of the same woman on the train, who talks loudly on her cell phone about her coworkers for 25 minutes.

Speaking of, people should not be allowed to bring McDonalds fries on the train when I’m starving.  On the last train of the night, when I’m chowing them down after 3 martinis, its perfectly acceptable.

A girl at work recently pointed out that most places don’t make your coffee anymore.  Yet they still charge you the same amount as the places that do.

If my husband turns up smothered to death, i’m sure it had nothing to do with his incessant and annoying snoring.  Nothing at all.

What’s the differece between a tag and a category?  Do I need both?

The Sox won their home opener.  Bill Buckner threw out the first pitch.  J cried.  Apparently, winning two World Series in three years makes fans forget that the ball went through your freaking legs. 

I won’t turn into a pumpkin if I get home after 7, right?  So why can’t I get to the gym f I work late?

When I eat alone at my desk, and lunch does not involve 3 bags of popcorn, I eat much less.  Who knew?

We found a house we like a lot.  But I’m having second thoughts.  I think too much. 

There used to be a spellchecker on here.  Where did it go?

 

7 Responses to “Randomness (Again)”

  1. jessica April 9, 2008 at 5:37 am #

    found a house?? awesome! where is it??
    i love your randomness….it’s great!

  2. Melanie April 9, 2008 at 7:13 am #

    I don’t have all the answers, but I have some:

    1. Categories are broader than tags. Like in the “music” category, you’d tag a post as “NKOTB,” just as an example. But tags are not clickable when you’re writing a post the way categories are – you have to write them in every time. I don’t use them.

    2. I could never bring myself to get to the gym after work when it would get me home after 7:30 or so either. It’s just psychological – it seems so late to eat dinner, and I’m usually in bed by 10:30, so there’s just not enough time to just BE home before I have to go to bed and get up and go to work again, you know?

    3. I didn’t notice the spell checker was gone. Use Firefox as your browser instead – it spells checks automatically wherever you are typing on the web!

  3. Mare April 9, 2008 at 8:18 am #

    I think a tag would be for people searching for a variety of topics and a category would be for your own purposes.

    If you use firefox, a spellchecker can be added for every page automatically. I depend greatly on this feature. Currently it dislikes “firefox” and “spellchecker” preferring “Firefox” and “spell checker.”

  4. Matt April 9, 2008 at 1:05 pm #

    I love the “deep thought”-esque qoutes! Keep on blogging!

    Matt
    Tender-Thoughts.com

  5. monnik April 9, 2008 at 3:50 pm #

    mmmm…. martinis.

    So I just dorked out on the RunningAhead website. There’s a user on there named soxfan and I gomer-shouted to him thinking it was you.

    Oh well. It *could* have been you…

  6. Becca April 9, 2008 at 8:33 pm #

    Use the iPod, Luke!

    You’re on your own with the fries, though.

  7. Julie April 10, 2008 at 8:43 pm #

    Wow, you people are quite helpful. Thanks!

    Mare, the Firefox suggestion panicked me. Use something besides IE?!?!?! What if it blows up my computer? Then I realized I have Google Tollbar with a spell checker…or spellchecker even!

    And I think we’re going to pass on the house, or at least not buy it now. It would give me an hour and twenty minute commute, and Homey don’t play that.

Leave a Reply

