yuck

30 Apr

I know that not all of my readers are in the MA/RI area (and therefore are not as cool as I), but if you ever find yourself in the North Attleboro, MA area, do not go to Bella Vista restaurant on Elm Street.  And if you do, for the love of God, don’t get the scallops.  That is, unless you want food poisoning that knocks you on your ass for three days.  I won’t bother you with the gory details, but just share with you that I’m running out of ideas for carbs that settle, and carbs are my second favorite food group (after salt).  Today’s menu: bagel, crackers, PB cookie, pastina.  Not a veggie in sight.  As ideal as that sounds, it gets boring.  I don’t even want to eat.  Now that’s a real sign I’m sick.

Leave a Reply

