Its Been A While

29 May

I know I owe you 50 more memories, but I’m having trouble finding them in my brain.  I’m working on it.  In the meantime, this is what I’ve been up to:

  • We got a new realtor.  She’s very nice, and is very patient with us so far.  I’m sure she’ll grow tired of us shortly.  We like her because she feeds us.
  • We fell in love with a house that was far off the highway.  We made offers & counteroffers, then decided to walk away and find something closer.  Its sad, but okay.  The saddest part is that I wanted to leave J and marry the kitchen.  And, it had an in law apartment, so I could have left J and we could have both stayed in the house.
  • I ran a 5 miler last Sunday, and thought I would die, but I actually did better than I did last year.
  • J got his first sunburn of the season on Monday.  He’s still limping around.  I told him to put on sunblock.
  • Speaking of the beach, we saw a ton of crabs.  I also saw seagulls eating the crabs, which at first made me sad, especially when I saw the empty shells.  But then I starting singing “The Circle of Life” in my head, and I felt better.
  • I will do everything in my power to stay awake for Lost tonight.  I’ll let you know how that goes at some point. 
  • I’m a loser and planning my own 30th birthday party.  I’m also a bit of a control freak, so it goes hand in hand!
One Response to “Its Been A While”

  1. Mare May 30, 2008 at 11:09 am #

    Elton John really gets you through almost anything life throws at you.

    If you live closer to the highway, you can drop J there when he gets out of line.

Leave a Reply

