I know I suck

4 Sep

I’m a bad blogger.  Its hard to find the time, and things to write about that don’t sound whiny.  Here’s a snapshot of the last few weeks:

  • The commuter rail line I’m on now is completely different from the Snobville line I used to ride.  The people are cliquey & pushy, and the train is jam packed.   I had to sit next to a barefoot hippie chick who munched (loudly) on Fritos the entire ride home a few weeks ago.  Anyone who knows me knows how much I love eating noises and feet, so it was a great combo.
  • 90210 is back!  I think I like it.  I only watched a few minutes the other night, but its on again and I’m getting into it.  Because I need more TV in my life.  And Nat is still running the Peach Pit.
  • The house is good.  We just had to get the driveway sealed, and I had to walk to my car in the wet grass in flip flops, starting my day off lovely.
  • If you’re cool & local, you know we’re having a party on the 13th.  Some old broad is turning 30.  If you want to come and I know you, e-mail me and I’ll send you the details.  There will be beer pong!
  • My parents’ ten pound hyperactive nutcase of a puggle, Chloe, maimed J at a cookout by wrapping her leash around his ankle and running.  She almost maimed my brother by wrapping her leash around his chair and running.  She’s not a good dog.
  • The Race for the Cure is this weekend.  Thanks to some really generous friends and family members, I reached my goal of $1000, and Team GDT surpassed our goal of $50,000.  I’m staying at the hotel this year, so I’m sure I’ll have loads of good stories to share next week.
  • Work is uber stressful, especially with the addition of the commute.  I spend about three hours of my day walking or train riding, and it totally wipes me out.  I hope BAC gives me a laptop soon so I can stay home and work once in a while. 
  • J & I went to a PawSox playoff game last night.  $10 got us seats three rows from the field on the third base line.  But they were out of the souvenier 33 inning game cups, so I was totally bummed.  I think we have to go back.

That’s all for now.  I promise to be more witty next week.

One Response to “I know I suck”

  1. KyLydia September 8, 2008 at 7:05 am #

    No shoes on the train? That totally skeeves me out.

Leave a Reply

