The Month in Review

24 Sep

Since I am, once again, a bad little blogger, I am going to write you the bestest post ever, filled with the wonderous things I’ve done while away from you all.  When J and I first started dating, we didn’t see each other much during the week, since we lived an hour apart from each other.  So, we would often spend the entire weekends together, and at the end of the day on Sunday, sad to be going back the daily grind, we’d have the “weekend in review” and go through the good things we did together.  It was a nice way to end the weekend, so, to end the time I’ve been away, here are the highlights:

I did the Race for the Cure on September 7th, reached my fund-raising goal (Thank You!) and didn’t pass out running the race like I thought I would.  The weather held up well, despite the mini hurricane that came through the night before.  The night before also contained way too much drinking at my college roommate’s bridal shower/bachelorette party, lots of Chinese food, and a lovely game of asshole.  Its actually a miracle that I made it though the race, judging by the way I felt in the morning.  Thank goodness for bagels!

The following weekend was my birthday party.  Once again, the weather held nicely.  The star of the party was the Dancing Barrack Obama I recieved from my BFF’s brother.   See how much J loves him?

Barrack was a fabulous beer pong referee, and I even let him share my birthday cigar!

Oh, the Aunt Jemima do?  That was the blindfold for my pinata.  What’s in a 30th birthday pinata, you ask?  Why, candy and condoms, of course!

A lovely time was had by all.  There was Rock Band at the end of the night, of course.  And I won $30 at CLR.  Granted, they were wet dollars, because somebody (coughmecough) spilled her full beer on the table, but whatever!  Here I am with my twothree BFFs, who, along with J, did a fantastic time putting the shin-dig together.

 

Last weekend was my actual birthday.  I did a lot of eating, and some being cranky.  I wasn’t happy with turning thirty.  I’m still not.  But J kept me occupied with my favorite things for the day (beer, Mexican, 90210), so I was happy.

Let’s see, what else?  Work sucks.  You know Lehman Brothers?  Yeah, I hate them.  I also hate eating Cosi sandwiches on the train at 8pm.  I strongly dislike the new area we just moved to, as there is nothing around.  On the plus side, I may not be as tempted to eat out or shop like I used to.

So, there you have it:  the (almost) month in review.  I’m planning on being a better blogger, really.  I have lots of fun critter/house/fire stories to share with you.  Betcha can’t wait!

2 Responses to “The Month in Review”

  1. Mare September 25, 2008 at 6:18 am #

    It’s nice to see you on here again.

  2. Julie September 26, 2008 at 8:29 pm #

    Its nice to be back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

