What’s Going On?

16 Nov

Again, its been awhile since I’ve blogged, so here’s a brief recap of my world:

  • I voted for the first time ever.  Yes, I know that’s bad, but at least I did it.  Three guesses who I voted for?  Who else but the best dancing beer pong judge there is?

barrack

  • I have a new love in my life: the iPod Touch.  I got an award at BAC, and spent my winnings on iPod #4, hoping it will keep me occupied on the train.  I think its tres cool, but not happy with the way the wifi works…or doesn’t.  I’m writing to Steve Jobs right after I post this, and I’m sure he’ll fix it for me.  He’s a good egg.
  • Things aren’t really very good at BAC, but I still have a job, and that’s all that really matters.  I’m planning my next career move.  Currently, I’m waffling between waitress and professional bodybuilder, with selling Rosetta Stone at the mall kiosk as a back up.  All suggestions are appreciated. 
  • Oh, I have another love in my life: Chris Martin.  I went to see Coldplay a few weeks ago, and fell in love.  I think I could get him to leave his wife and kids for me. 
  • Our TV is slightly possessed.  It has Spanish subtitles.  I watched “SuperManny” on Friday night with the subtitles.  Me encanta superninero.  After SuperManny, I watched Barbara Wawa interview the pregnant man.  I don’t think she or J will ever be the same again.
  • In case you live under a rock, here are the cutest puppies ever.  Why my “sister” Chloe, who we’re dog-sitting for, doesn’t act that calm and cute, I have no idea.
  • I played Free Bird on Guitar Hero last night.  I’m still exhausted by it.
2 Responses to “What’s Going On?”

  1. Mare November 17, 2008 at 10:20 am #

    Let me know if you are selling off IPods 1-3. I have been considering just such a purchase.

    Glad things are good on the whole.

  2. Julie November 18, 2008 at 9:24 pm #

    Actually, I traded one in because it didn’t work, and I got 10% off. Which beats the 6% BAC discount I could have had (but you knew that, you math whiz, you!) I still use the Nano for running, and i think I lost the Shuffle. But I hear refurbished iPods are just as good, so you should join the Apple cult with me!

Leave a Reply

