Spring has Sprung!

14 Mar

Remember when I told you about mt lack of gardening skillz, and the fact I thought I planted my tulip bulbs upside down (here)?  Guess what I saw when I returned from the market today?  Plants!  Look:

spring1

That nasty looking dead thing in the back is a cactus J had to have.  He named him Cactus Jack, and now he’s dead (shocker).  But, see the sprouts of green coming up?  Here’s a close up of one:

spring2

 

Granted, I planted dozens of bulbs and can only find evidence of about five plants, which the deer will most likely eat, but I’m happy to announce that I am not a complete failure at gardening.  So now I’m going to plan my veggie garden and be happy if I grow one tomato.  I like to reach for the sky.

2 Responses to “Spring has Sprung!”

  1. Mare March 15, 2009 at 11:46 am #

    Hooray for success!

  2. Julie March 15, 2009 at 8:29 pm #

    Thanks! And I successfully grew some parsley sprouts too!

Leave a Reply

