I was doing so well

1 Jun

Really, two posts in one weekend. With pictures. What more could you want? I was on a blog-roll.

Then, the following things happened in this order:
1- My computer became horribly infected with SpyWare. Lots of it. It was so bad that I couldn’t even get on the Internets to download the $55 virus protection I purchased. Sadness & stress commenced.
2- J’s car died. It was due to die, we knew we needed to start looking, but it still sucked. I started walking to the train and spending a lot of time at home alone. More sadness and stress, especially since I didn’t have a computer to frantically crunch numbers.
3- My car died. No oil. Loud noises. Sparks. Nuf said.

So, this is why I haven’t been blogging. I now have a functioning laptop (thanks to my brother) and one new used car for a good deal (thanks again to my brother and my parents). J’s car will be donated, mine is being looked at in the hopes of a miracle (I was too embarrassed to call the mechanic myself, I just had it towed there, while my parents rescued J from the side of the road.  On their anniversary).

I will blog again. I promise. As long as the computer stays functioning and I don’t get hit by a car walking to the train (fingers crossed).

2 Responses to “I was doing so well”

  1. Marianne June 3, 2009 at 12:25 pm #

    Hang in there, I hope that things get better soon. Including a windfall of cash.

  2. Julie June 7, 2009 at 4:01 pm #

    Thanks Mare!

Leave a Reply

