The Car Situation

7 Jun

As I mentioned, both cars died within a week of one another.  We now have one car at the mechanic (declared dead, hoping someone will buy it for parts) and one in the driveway.  Of course, its not registered (the car dealership we purchased it from doesn’t hire the brightest bulbs on the tree) and they had to give us another one to use while they straighten it all out.  The saga never ends.

Here’s J trying in vain to start his car the night before the donation people towed it away.  He wasn’t too sad about it.

IMG_2203

This is why he wasn’t too sad about it — the new car (Big Red):

IMG_2206

And here is my car at the mechanics.  We went to get the plates off, and clean it out, but we (I) forgot the key and the WD-40.  Oops.  At least I still have a chance to say a formal goodbye to her.

IMG_2252

Lastly, this is the car my dad wants me to buy: a 1993 Buick Century.  It only has 80,000 miles, but, really, I have my pride.

buickphoto.php

2 Responses to “The Car Situation”

  1. Becca June 9, 2009 at 12:11 am #

    Whoa! That’s my Dad’s car! In 1993, anyway.

  2. Julie June 9, 2009 at 8:26 pm #

    I’m sure he looked very cool in it. Did it have a bench seat in the front? I might get it if it does.

Leave a Reply

