Blogging from the Backyard!

8 Aug

Just so you know, I’m posting this from my yard while eating a mango and drinking sweet tea vodka & lemonade.  Life rocks some days.

I planted these at the beginning of the summer, and forgot about them.  I don’t know what they are, but they like the spot where I planted them.  They’re a little out of control at the moment, but I made sure to take the picture after I plucked off the deadheads.  A few flowers broke off, so they now reside on my kitchen table.

IMG_2344IMG_2341

I have a red tomato!  Yay!  And some baby peppers!

IMG_2342IMG_2343
In a bit of sad news, Fern isn’t looking too good.  We bought Fern last summer, along with our deck set, and could barely fit it all in the Civic (sniff).  Here’s me with Fern on my lap, and Fern today.

IMG_1546IMG_2340
Oh well, you can’t win them all.  RIP Fern.

3 Responses to “Blogging from the Backyard!”

  1. Lori August 8, 2009 at 9:59 pm #

    It’s time to find Fern a final resting place…

  2. Mare August 9, 2009 at 8:35 am #

    Poor fern. But hooray for edible growth!

  3. ~mb~ August 10, 2009 at 10:27 am #

    Yay for gardens. Poor fern. I think that’s a dahlia, but I could be wrong – it’s still quite pretty.

Leave a Reply

