Hello, my friends, hello.

27 Dec

I know, I know.  Its been way too long.  I have no valid excuses.  I just haven’t been writing.  I’ve thought of it, often.  I made up excuses.  The bottom line is, I didn’t write.

But here I am, back like a bad boyfriend.  I’ll be better, I swear.  But I need you.  Help me help you.  Comment your hearts out.  Stoke my little ego, and I’ll come back, I promise.  No, really this time.

What have I been up to, you ask?  I’d love to tell you I was busy finding myself, doing major home renovations, or even achieving world peace.  No such luck.  It was more along the lines of: failing at P90X, going on some trips, hanging with friends and J, and suffering through rides on the commuter rail.

Even though I’ve been MIA for months, I’m going to leave you now to be with my wine, my husband, and Intervention.  But I’m going to give  you some pictures to keep you happy.  I’m uploading them via my new MacBook Pro, the newest item in my line of love/hate relationships.

(Oh, do you like the new look?  I did it months ago, but never actually posted anything with it.  Worth the wait?)

We went to Baltimore.  I ate him.

This is my parents’ hall closet.  I fear I am adopted.

We went to St. Lucia.

(The village behind us is where Geoffrey from The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air is from!)

J beat me in a race in November.  I was not happy.

(and that is a turkey tied around my neck.  what?)

We had a classy Christmas cocktail party.  What’s more classy than Barrack with a condom full of blue cheese?

 

In other news, I need a life.  🙂

 

5 Responses to “Hello, my friends, hello.”

  1. Becca December 27, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    YaY, Macbook Pro!

  2. Lori December 27, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    I’m so glad you are back writing. Sadly, your blog is how I keep up-to-date on what’s new with you and J. Love you tons! Keep on writing my dear!

  3. Joe December 28, 2010 at 12:28 am #

    about time – yay.

  4. Beth December 28, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    Sooooo many questions about that last picture.

  5. Mare December 30, 2010 at 6:39 am #

    I never took you off my bookmark toolbar because I had faith you would return.

Leave a Reply

