What up.

31 May

I guess I could have titled this: Life gets in the way.

Its funny, I haven’t been particularly busy, or stressed, or happy, or sad.  I mean, I’ve been all of those at one point or another, just not enough of one or the other to justify not blogging in weeks.  It’s just life, you know?  Always there, always in the way.

Here’s what I’ve been doing:

I owe you a race report on the Harpoon 5 miler, but I wanted to get “regular” post in before that.  I need to go re-count my bibs, but I’m approaching Race #50, and I hope to make it a good one.

The mouse count in the shed was higher than I would have liked, and, thankfully, J did all the cleaning out this year.  We also mulched, mowed and planted this weekend, all with a lovely head cold/cough.

My hair is in that super awkward “too long to stay down when its hot, too short to go up” phase.  I’ve resorted to pigtails, dropping my age to 12.

In response to this article , the MBTA stopped collecting fares on my later-morning train.  Don’t worry, I donned my cranky old lady hat and wrote them a nasty-gram about it.

We had a sad week last week when we had to say goodbye to J’s grandfather, “Bumpa.”  He passed away surrounded by his family, J included, and there was a lovely memorial service for him later in the week.  He was a great man, treated me like one of his own grandkids, and will be sorely missed.  (For all you Bruins fans out there, I think you can thank Bumpa for last Friday’s semi-final win).

Its hot.  I know, its only May, it will get hotter. My house gets so hot, I think its 85 upstairs right now, and today wasn’t even that humid.  I don’t think I’ll be leaving the basement all summer.  And I don’t think I’ll be doing my hair either.  My next major purchase will be central air.  You know, when I win the lottery.

 

Leave a Reply

