Good Things

31 Jul

Since my last post was full of bad stuff, I figured I’d give you a good one to help balance out the universe and all. I do spend more of my time on things I like, as opposed to hating on Brett Favre, you know.

The big news is, I got a new job! I’m still at BAC, but will be moving to the office closer to home. I’ll be going from a 1.5 hour commute each way, to 25 minutes. I can’t wait to get 10 hours of my life back each week. I, of course, will spend that 10 hours working out, and will be nice & skinny ASAP, which is why I’m eating everything i sight now, to bulk up. More to come on the transition in the coming weeks!

OAR’s new album, King, drops on August 2. I pre-ordered it, and then learned (via the beauty of Twitter) that you can stream it for free on Rdio. Guess what I’ve been listening to non-stop? The concert in Boston is August 10, so I’m psyched to still be working in Boston that week.

I have some friends with some really great things happening in their lives right now, and I can’t wait to be a part of most of it.

My hammock. I puffy heart love it, especially now that my butt doesn’t hit the ground. My in-laws just left, it’s a beautiful night, and I am happily lounging.

Life is good.

One Response to “Good Things”

  1. monnik August 3, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    Congrats on the new job – that’s great! The shorter commute time will be amazing. I’m jealous!

    That was a nasty fall you took on your trail run… Been thinking about getting into trail running after baby gets here, but that’s exactly what I’m afraid of.

Leave a Reply

