Best Worst Week Ever!

9 Aug

This is my last week working in the city, and I’m celebrating by not taking the rush hour train!  I had an appointment yesterday, so I drove in.  I worked from home today, which was bittersweet, as I won’t get to do that in my new role.  I have another appointment tomorrow, so I’m taking a later train, and, since tomorrow night is the OAR concert, I’m sure I will not be rolling out of bed on time for the 7:22 train.  Oh, and I have to drive in Friday because I still have approximately one million pairs of shoes at my desk to bring home.

I kicked off the week with the perfect way to spend a Sunday: doing nothing.  I mean, I did work out, and made a gravy with meatballs, and caught up on work, but it poured all day and I didn’t get out of my pajamas.  And J was home with me, so it was even better.

The rest of the week will be spent handing over projects, cleaning out my email, eating my way through the Seaport District, and drinking at every bar I can get to.  Who knows when I’ll be able to eat nachos for lunch again?  And what if my new caf doesn’t have ice cream sundae Thursdays, or buffalo chicken Wednesdays?  I was informed this weekend that there is a bar near my new job that serves Fried Oreos, so there’s always that to look forward to.

And, of course, OAR tomorrow night, which I have been looking forward to for a year.  And, no, I won’t shut up about it, sorry.

The worst part of the week is the fact that it is my last week in Boston.  As excited as I am to move on, and move closer to home, I’m sad to leave the city and the people I work with now.  But you’ll hear more about that (and a concert review) when I sober up!

2 Responses to “Best Worst Week Ever!”

  1. joseph August 9, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

    I feel like our love should be a separate blog post. Just throwing that idea out there.

  2. Courtney August 9, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

    I’m still not very happy with you…

Leave a Reply

