Where it’s at.

5 Nov

Tell us about your writing space. Where do you write your blog posts?

I write the majority of my blog posts where I am right now – the couch in my finished basement.  I don’t love the couch.  I swore it was brown when we bought it, but when it was delivered it appeared more green.  We were in a rush to get one because we had no furniture for the basement, and we didn’t want to wait to custom order something.  I wish we had held out for a sectional, but I guess that will have to wait until next time (which may be sooner rather than later, given the fact the dog STILL chews on the couches).

My feet are up on the coffee table, which I love (aside from the teeth marks.  Damn you, Baxter!)  Its big, and it has drawers and a lower shelf.  We can fit lots of food on it for parties, and when Emilia was smaller she enjoyed crawling on the bottom shelf.  Now she likes to hold on and walk around the edges, pausing to grab the remotes or whatever else may be in the center of the table.

Of course, I’m in my pajamas.  I am firmly anti-getting dressed at home unless someone is coming over, and even then, it’s a crapshoot.  I change into my pjs within minutes of getting home, it’s the moment I look forward to all day.  I think the world would be a happier place if people could wear their pajamas at all times.

Every once in a while, I’ll blog in bed, or at work, but overall, this is it.

Leave a Reply

