Have Some More Yogurt, Have Some More Spam

12 Nov

Name five things inside your refrigerator right now and how you feel about them.

1 – Cheese

Lots of cheese.  J & E & B eat real, full fat cheese, and I (begrudgingly) eat the low-fat version (which is really okay, fat-free is god-awful but I can live with 2%).  We always have multiple kinds of cheese.  We ran completely out a few weeks ago and now I kind of panic when I get to the dairy aisle at the store.  Right now we have: cream cheese, feta,  ghetto green can parmesan, shredded parmesan, reduced fat Trader Joes three cheese blend, white cheddar, yellow cheddar, part skim mozzarella, Colby jack slices, and some random half blocks of God knows what in baggies.

I love cheese.  It goes with everything, or with nothing.  It is by far my favorite food group.

2 – Trader Joes Reduced Guilt Spinach Kale Greek Yogurt Dip

I wanted to love this but I don’t.  It didn’t stop me from eating a bunch of it last night while dinner cooked (with carrots).  It was much better on warm pretzel bread, but really, what’s not?

3- Apple juice

Every once in a while I buy Emilia juice, give her a cup, and forget about it.  Then I throw it away because it says use within 7 days of opening and I don’t want to get my baby drunk on two month old apple juice wine.  She only has juice on the weekends, because during the week its milk in the morning, water with dinner.  I give her the juice here and there with a snack, but her pediatrician told me it’s really just baby soda, so I don’t go crazy with it.  I finally smartened up and bought little juice boxes, but have yet to throw away that big vat of juice.  (Speaking of, we have some way expired OJ buried in the back of the fridge I need to get rid of.  Apparently no one in our house actually drinks juice, I just buy it and throw it away).

4 – Spoon Roast with potatoes and carrots

My mom made me this and gave it to me yesterday, after she watched my kid for 24 hours and bought her shoes.  How lucky am I?

5- Random beers

Most are old, some are gross, I have no idea how many ended up in there.  This all makes me sad.

 

Leave a Reply

