Every Time I Turn Around

20 Nov

Tell us about your first friend.

My first bestie lived behind me.  We’d traipse through the woods to each other’s houses.  I don’t even remember what we played, aside from when we built a “treehouse” that involved a carpet remnant on a branch.  We were complete opposites, looks wise and personality wise.  I was Punky, she was Margaux.  We both had brothers, hers older, mine younger, and sometimes we let them play with us, if they were lucky.

I moved into the house in third grade, in the middle of the school year, and often wished she went to my school instead of a private school.  She moved away in the fifth grade, only about 5 miles away but it was SO FAR we only saw each other a few times.  She missed my birthday party and I was devastated.  Thanks to the wonders of Facebook, I’ve forgiven her, and enjoy seeing her and her beautiful family.

Leave a Reply

