Don’t Judge a Book by its Cover

22 Nov

How important are book covers in getting you to read a book?

Not at all. Especially now that most of my reading is done on my Nook or Kindle. Even back in the day (ha!) when I bought more books or went to the library, covers never really swayed me. I do most of my easing based on recommendations from others, or I stick with an author I like.

I do kind of miss browsing the library shelves for something that just looks good, and reading for hours on the train. Since I started driving to work, my reading time has drastically decreased, and that’s something I need to work on.

Leave a Reply

